←Back To Search Results
This course satisfies the training requirements for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit and for some other states. Although not required by Utah law, I also give all my students basic live-fire training. My fee is $50 per person. Discounts for couples, military veterans, college staff and students, public school staff, members of the ACLDN, and life members of the NRA. Minimum age 21 for Utah Concealed Firearm Permit training certification. Family members under age 21 are welcome to attend the course at no charge but with no certification. If you don't already have a handgun, I suggest you wait until after the course to buy. We'll talk about what to consider when buying a gun and I'll let you try mine to see whether you like them. This is an 8-hour course, so bring a lunch. Get a discount on an NRA life membership at www.tinyurl.com/jfyvazd
The National Rifle Association is America's longest-standing civil rights organization. Together with our more than five million members, we're proud defenders of history's patriots and diligent protectors of the Second Amendment.